Databases

Database Type
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | V | W
Academic Search Premier logo

GO TO ACADEMIC SEARCH PREMIER.

What you can do with it

Find non-open access, peer-reviewed journals, journals indexed in the Web of Science or Scorpus, cited references, and video content in this full-text database.

America's News Magazines Logo

GO TO AMERICA'S NEWS MAGAZINES.

What you can do with it

Read articles from more than two dozen popular magazines, including National Review, The New Yorker, and Popular Science.

Ancestry Library Edition

GO TO ANCESTRY for in-library use only.

What you can do with it

Search family histories using census, marriage, birth, death, and military records from North America, the United Kingdom, Europe, Australia, and more. International records continue to grow.

User Guide

Watch a tutorial

AtoZ logo

GO TO A TO Z DATABASES.

What you can do with it

Research sales leads, mailing lists, market research, employment opportunities, background searches, finding friends and relatives, and a whole lot of other possibilities.

Auto Repair Source logo

GO TO AUTO REPAIR SOURCE.

What you can do with it

Find the most accurate, authoritative, and up-to-date "do-it-yourself" service and repair information for thousands of domestic and imported vehicles. Powered by the automotive experts at MOTOR.

Beanstack Reading App logo

GO TO BEANSTACK.

What you can do with it

Log your reading, complete activities, and win prizes while participating in Library programs including Summer Reading, 1000 Books Before Kindergarten, and more!

How to access

App available, search for "beanstack" in your app store
Works on iOS, Android, smartphones, tablets ... just install the app
Works in computer browser
Biblioboard

eBooks · eAudiobooks

GO TO BIBLIOBOARD. Then choose from "BiblioBoard Library of Illinois," "biblioboard open access," or "RAILS for Schools."

What you can do with it

Download FREE eBooks and eAudiobooks, featuring community-created content, local self-published books, and thousands of other always-available titles. No account needed.

User Guide

BiblioBoard support page

Amount

Unlimited with no return period

How to access

App available, search for "biblioboard" in your app store
Works on iOS, Android, smartphones, tablets ... just install the app
Works in computer browser
Business Source Premier logo

GO TO BUSINESS SOURCE PREMIER.

What you can do with it

Access comprehensive non-journal business content such as company profiles, industry reports, conference reports, case studies, Associated Press videos, working papers, country economic reports, and more, with searchable cited references and indexing.

Chicago Tribune 1849-1989

GO TO HISTORICAL CHICAGO TRIBUNE.

What you can do with it

Explore articles and images, obituaries, and marriage and birth announcements from 1849–1989.

City of Lake Forest Laserfiche Portal

GO TO CITY LASERFICHE.

What you can do with it

Access thousands of pages of historical City of Lake Forest public documents including agendas, minutes, ordinances, and resolutions.

How to access

Works in the browser on iOS, Android, smartphones, tablets
Works in computer browser
Cloud Library logo

eBooks · eAudiobooks

GO TO CLOUDLIBRARY.

What you can do with it

Borrow eBooks and eAudiobooks, especially new and recently published titles.

User Guide

Get started with the cloudLibrary app

Amount

5 checkouts at a time

Loan Period

2 weeks

How to access

App available, search for "cloudlibrary" in your app store
Works on iOS, Android, smartphones, tablets, Kindle Fire, Nook ... just install the app
Works in computer browser
No, does not work on Kindle eInk reader
Consumer Health Complete logo

GO TO CONSUMER HEALTH COMPLETE.

What you can do with it

Gain an overall understanding of key topics across the health and wellness spectrum—from mainstream medicine to complementary, holistic, and integrated medicine—when you search this comprehensive full-text database of consumer-oriented health content.

Consumer Reports logo

GO TO CONSUMER REPORTS.

What you can do with it

View expert ratings, articles, and buying guides from Consumer Reports magazine, which includes evaluations of hundreds of products from appliances to cars to electronics.

User Guide

Watch a tutorial

Creativebug logo

GO TO CREATIVEBUG.

What you can do with it

Choose from more than 1,000 award-winning art and craft video classes taught by recognized design experts and artists.

User Guide

Get started with the Creativebug app

How to access

App available, search for "creativebug" in your app store
Works on iOS, Android, smartphones, tablets ... just install the app
Works in computer browser
CultureGrams

GO TO CULTUREGRAMS.

What you can do with it

Explore cultural information including videos, recipes, customs, and lifestyles from other countries in the world and states in the U.S.

DPLA logo

GO TO DIGITAL PUBLIC LIBRARY OF AMERICA.

What you can do with it

Explore the riches held within America’s libraries, archives, museums, and other cultural heritage institutions, including photographs, museum objects, government documents, and more!

EBSCO Host

GO TO EBSCO HOST.

What you can do with it

Allows for simultaneous searching of any combination of EBSCO databases including: BIR Entertainment, Book Index with Reviews, Business Source Elite, Health Source (Academic and Consumer editions), Masterfile Premier, Regional Business News, Fiction Core Collection, and AHFS Consumer Medication Information.