Databases

Database Type
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | K | L | M | N | P | R | S | T | V | W
Science Reference Center logo

GO TO SCIENCE REFERENCE CENTER.

What you can do with it

Search and browse full text of hundreds of science magazines, journals, reference books, and high-quality videos. The database also contains science experiments, NGSS and CCSS curriculum-aligned lesson plans, Lexiles reading measures, Google Classroom integration, and a vast image collection.

Small Business Reference Center logo

GO TO SMALL BUSINESS REFERENCE CENTER.

What you can do with it

Find full text periodicals, eBook, industry and market resource reports, interviews, lectures, and lessons from providers such as Harvard Business School and Bloomberg. Find state-specific resources, start-up kits and business plans, and industry information by business type. Includes NOLO eBooks.

Sorkins Business & Government Information

GO TO SORKINS.

What you can do with it

Search for company and contact info for businesses and not-for-profit organizations in the Chicago, St. Louis, and Kansas City metropolitan areas.

User Guide

  1. You first need to register your Lake Forest Library card. Go to Sorkins and click "Login."
  2. A login popup will appear. Cick "Register Here!"
  3. Register with your name and library card.
  4. You will then be redirected to the login page.
  5. Log in with your library card number and you are ready to search!
  6. Once you have registered your library card number, you never have to do it again.
Storyline Online

GO TO STORYLINE ONLINE.

What you can do with it

Stream videos featuring celebrated actors reading children's books. It is available 24 hours a day for children, parents, caregivers and educators worldwide. Each book includes supplemental curriculum developed by a credentialed elementary educator, aiming to strengthen comprehension and verbal and written skills for English-language learners.