Databases

Database Type
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | K | L | M | N | P | R | S | T | V | W
Hein Online

GO TO: HEINONLINE: SOCIAL JUSTICE SUITE for in-library use only

WHAT YOU CAN DO WITH IT
This collection of databases provides information about social justice movements throughout history, including the fight for civil rights and racial justice.

Databases included: Civil Rights and Social Justice, Gun Regulation and Legislation in America, LGBTQ+Rights, Open Society Justice Initiative, Slavery in America and the World

Heritage Quest

GO TO HERITAGE QUEST.

What you can do with it

Search this genealogical database for census, military, and immigration records, in addition to city directories, agricultural and industrial schedules, and more .

History Reference Center logo

GO TO HISTORY REFERENCE CENTER.

What you can do with it

Explore topics in U.S. and world history from the earliest civilizations through the 21st century using this research database containing full-text journals, magazines, reference books, and thousands of primary source documents. Includes support for Google Drive and Classroom, text-to-speech, a citation tool, personal folders for saving and sharing, and more.

Hoopla logo

Movies & TV · eBooks · eAudiobooks · eComics · Music

GO TO HOOPLA.

What you can do with it

Borrow and stream movies, music, eBooks, eAudiobooks, comics, and TV shows.

User Guide

Get started with the Hoopla app

Amount

  • 7 Instant Borrows per month (total for Hoopla plus Hoopla Kids Mode)
  • Get unlimited access to select streaming content for 7 days with a single borrow by using a BingePass
  • Bonus Borrows are a curated collection of popular titles available for unlimited borrowing without using up your monthly borrow limits

Loan Period

3 weeks for eBooks, eAudiobooks, and Comics
3 days for Movies and TV shows
1 week for Music

How to access

App available, search for "hoopla" in your app store
Works on iOS, Android, smartphones, tablets ... just install the app
Works in computer browser
Works with Android TV, Apple TV, Chromecast, Fire TV, and Roku
Hoopla Kids logo

Movies & TV · eBooks · eAudiobooks · eComics · Music

GO TO HOOPLA. Then click KIDS.

What you can do with it

Enable Kids Mode to only show kid-appropriate content in your browse and search results.

User Guide

Get started with the Hoopla app

Amount

7 per month (total for Hoopla plus Hoopla Kids Mode)

Loan Period

3 weeks for eBooks, eAudiobooks, and Comics
3 days for Movies and TV shows
1 week for Music

How to access

App available, search for "hoopla" in your app store
Works on iOS, Android, smartphones, tablets ... just install the app
Works in computer browser
Works with Android TV, Apple TV, Chromecast, Fire TV, and Roku